TV Series Supernatural

Hello my friends.

It’s been a while again before I’ve had time to write a post.

While taking care of a family member, I decided to try watching a series I’ve never seen before. ‘Supernatural’ has had 10 seasons on the air.

That’s quite a long run, and it’ll be coming back this season for its 11th year.

Ok, I thought, this ought to take up our time, and it certainly did. We watched as many as 5 episodes a day. I’m hooked on the show. I absolutely love, love, love it.

‘Supernatural’ is an American Fantasy Horror show. Years ago, you couldn’t have gotten me to watch it. I’m not a horror fan, but this show is also paranormal and fantasy.

But what makes the show a success? First of all, the writers. Great plots every episode. Kudos to these writers.

But the actors. They make this show a success. Season 1 episode 1 introduces us to the Winchester brothers, Sam and Dean. Their father who is a hunter of evil has gone missing.

Sam is played by Jared Padalecki and Dean is played by Jensen Ackles. They have the power of character and the charisma to pull off a good show every single time.

Picture courtesy of Widipedia.

My next favorite character is Crowley, king of Hell, played by Mark Sheppard. What a character and fun actor.

Next would have to be the angel Castiel, played by Misha Collins. He comes to Earth to help Dean and ends up staying here, learning about humans. Misha, by the way, is a poet – so, honestly, who couldn’t like him. He’s had several poems published in magazines.

I also favor Bobby played by Jim Beaver, a seasoned character actor. Bobby is a hunter also and a good friend of Dean and Sam’s father. He becomes a second father to the young men.

But my absolute, favorite character in the show is the sexy and adorable 1967 black Chevy Impala, owned by the brothers with a trunkload of fun hunting toys. I adore this car, but then I was a teen in the 60s. I hope this youtube video comes through.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgyDl5zK2Yw

If you haven’t watched the show, Netflix has the first 9 seasons and CW30 is showing Season 10 episodes every Wednesday nights.

This is one of the best TV shows I’ve ever watched. Give it a try, but I warn you, it’s addictive.

Dean and Bobby meet Castiel

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZ9HvhteCDc

LHR (love, honor, and respect) my friends.

2 thoughts on “TV Series Supernatural

  1. Mark Sheppard seems to be EVERYWHERE. But what a great show this is — all these years, and we’re still not tired of it.

Leave a Reply

