Book Review Slightly Off the Mark by Mark R Hunter

I just finished one of the most enjoyable books, Slightly Off the Mark, The Unpublished Columns by Mark R Hunter.

The book is available in Kindle for $1.98 or paperback for $8.75.

I’ve been a fan of Mark’s works for years. Check out his Amazon page for all the books he’s written:

Amazon Mark R Hunter

While you’re there, be sure to click the follow link.

Mark has a great sense of humor, and it shows up in all his writings.

In ‘Slightly Off the Mark,’ he has taken a collection of his unpublished articles and made them into a book, and they are indeed very funny. I read the entire book with a smile on my face when I wasn’t laughing out loud – which was quite often.

Mark covers a wide variety of topics in this book and somehow finds humor in everything he writes.

I thoroughly enjoyed the sections on the winters in the Midwest, the Oz books and museum, and his political/anti-political stories.

I thought of putting excerpts here, but you really should read each article to catch the true and full humor.

I liken Mark to Mark Twain’s quirky sense of humor so you know I loved reading this book.

Each article is short – 2 to 4 pages and each one is definitely funny and well worth your time.

Take a moment, purchase the book, kick back and have fun reading this delightful book.

I recommend it to everyone. Kudos, Mark, on another successful book.

Leave a comment